Hockey Humanitarian Award Foundation Announces six 2021 Nominees

By Pete Souris

Minneapolis, Minn. — The Hockey Humanitarian Award Foundation today announced six nominees for the 2021 Hockey Humanitarian Award. The award, which is celebrating its 26th season, is presented annually to college hockey’s finest citizen — a student-athlete who makes significant contributions not only to his or her team but also to the community-at-large through leadership in volunteerism.

The following are this year’s nominees:

Name Cl. Pos. School Hometown
Kevin Fitzgerald Sr. F St. Cloud State University Hinsdale, Illinois
Josh Kosack Sr. F Union College Oakville, Ontario
Dyllan Lubbesmeyer Sr. G Robert Morris University Burnsville, Minnesota
Grace Markey Sr. F Quinnipiac University West Bloomfield, Mich.
Andrew Walker/Jacob Adkins So. F UMass Boston Mason, Mich./Centennial, Colo.
Delaney Wolf* Sr. D St. Mary’s University Bismarck, North Dakota

* Repeat Nominee

Finalists for the 2021 Hockey Humanitarian Award will be later this month. The 2021 recipient will be honored on Friday, April 9th during the NCAA Men’s Frozen Four weekend in Pittsburgh, Pa.