Hockey Humanitarian Award Foundation Announces 2016 Nominees

By The Hockey Humanitarian Foundation

The Hockey Humanitarian Award Foundation today announced 18 nominees for the 2016 BNY Mellon Wealth Management Hockey Humanitarian Award. The HHA is presented annually to college hockey’s finest citizen – a student-athlete who makes significant contributions not only to his or her team but also to the community-at-large through leadership in volunteerism.

The following are this year’s nominees:

Player Name YR. School
Kyle Criscuolo Sr. Harvard
Collin Delia So. Merrimack
Chris Dylewski Sr. Air Force
Michael Farrantino Sr. Michigan State
David Friedman Sr. Robert Morris
Connor Gorman Sr. Plattsburgh
Sebastien Gingras* Sr. Union
Tyler Heinonen Jr. Michigan Tech
Jake Heisinger* Jr. Curry
Emily Loebs Sr. St. Michael’s
Jamie Murray** Sr. Babson
Morgan Richardson Sr. Cornell
Eli Riddle Sr. Concordia (Wis.)
Alison Rolandelli Sr. Brown
Andy Ryan Sr. Notre Dame
Austin Sevalrud Sr. Alask-Anchorage
Kevin Tansey Sr. Clarkson
Cara Zubko Sr. Ohio State

* 2015 Award Nominee
** 2015 Award Finalist

Finalists will be announced in February. The 2016 recipient will be recognized in a ceremony on Friday, April 8 as part of the NCAA Men’s Frozen Four weekend in Tampa, FL. We thank our partners for their invaluable support in recognizing these exceptional student-athletes.