Hockey Humanitarian Award Foundation Announces 15 Nominees for 2023

By The Hockey Humanitarian Foundation

Minneapolis, Minn. — The Hockey Humanitarian Award Foundation today announced 15 nominees for the 2023 Hockey Humanitarian Award. The award, which is celebrating its 28th season, is presented annually to college hockey’s finest citizen — a student-athlete who makes significant contributions not only to his or her team but also to the community-at-large through leadership in volunteerism.

The following are this year’s nominees:

Name Cl. Pos. School Hometown
Jacob Adkins/Andrew Walker * Sr. F UMass Boston Centennial, Colo./Mason, Mich.
Michael D’Ambrosio Gr. D Assumption Centreville, Md.
Brendan Furry Sr. F Minnesota State Toledo, Ohio
Ryan Herpy Sr. F Albertus Magnus Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Gabbie Hughes * Sr. F Minnesota Duluth Lino Lakes, Minn.
Ryan Johnson Sr. D Minnesota Irvine, Calif.
Jordan Keeley * Gr. G Saint Mary’s (MN) St. Peter, Minn.
Alessio Luciani Sr. F Adrian Toronto, Ont.
Emma Maltais Gr. F Ohio State Burlington, Ont.
Spencer Meier Sr. D St. Cloud State Sartell, Minn.
Hannah Price * Jr. D Rensselaer Pittsburgh, Pa.
Will Rosen Fr. F Saint Anselm Washington, D.C.
Addi Scribner Sr. F St. Cloud State Woodbury, Minn.
Raice Szott Jr. D Merrimack Daysland, Alta.
Sarah Thompson Jr. F Syracuse Ottawa, Ont.

* Repeat Finalist

Finalists for the 2023 Hockey Humanitarian Award will be announced in February. The 2023 recipient will be announced on Friday, April 7th during the NCAA Men’s Frozen Four weekend in Tampa, Florida.

Union College’s Josh Kosack was honored as the 2022 Hockey Humanitarian Award recipient last year in Boston, Mass.