Hockey Humanitarian Award Foundation Announces 11 Nominees for 2022

By Pete Souris

Minneapolis, Minn. — The Hockey Humanitarian Award Foundation today announced 11 nominees for the 2022 Hockey Humanitarian Award. The award, which is celebrating its 27th season, is presented annually to college hockey’s finest citizen — a student-athlete who makes significant contributions not only to his or her team but also to the community-at-large through leadership in volunteerism.

The following are this year’s nominees:

Name Cl. Pos. School Hometown
Wyatt Aamodt Sr. D Minnesota State Hermantown, Minn.
Brendan Budy Jr. F North Dakota Langley, B.C.
Kevin Fitzgerald * Gr. F St. Cloud State University Hinsdale, Illinois
Gabbie Hughes Sr. F Minnesota Duluth Lino Lakes, Minn.
Jordan Keeley Sr. G Saint Mary’s (MN) St. Peter, Minn.
Josh Kosack *^ Gr. F Union College Oakville, Ontario
Paetyn Levis Sr. F Ohio State Rogers, Minn.
Ben Patt Sr. G Minnesota Duluth Brampton, Ontario
Hannah Price Jr. D Rensselaer Pittsburgh, Pa.
Graham Slaggert Sr. F Notre Dame South Bend, Ind.
Andrew Walker/Jacob Adkins *^ Jr. F UMass Boston Mason, Mich./Centennial, Colo.

* Repeat Nominee
^ Repeat Finalist

Finalists for the 2022 Hockey Humanitarian Award will be announced in February. The 2022 recipient will be honored on Friday, April 8th during the NCAA Men’s Frozen Four weekend in Boston, Massachusetts.

Delaney Wolf of Saint Mary’s University (MN) was honored as the 2021 Hockey Humanitarian Award recipient last year.