2017 Hockey Humanitarian Award Nominees

By The Hockey Humanitarian Foundation

The Hockey Humanitarian Award Foundation today announced 15 nominees for the 2017 Hockey Humanitarian Award. The Foundation and its long-time lead sponsor BNY Mellon Wealth Management present the Award annually to college hockey’s finest citizen — a student-athlete who makes significant contributions not only to his or her team but also to the community-at-large through leadership in volunteerism.

The following are this year’s nominees:

Russell Armbruster Jr. Lebanon Valley College
Anders Bjork Jr. University of Notre Dame
Alexis Crossley Sr. Boston University
Collin Delia* Jr. Merrimack College
Danny Divis & Justin McKenzie Srs. Saint Michael’s College (co-nominees)
Andrew Doane Sr. Brown University
Geoff Fortman Sr. Canisius College
David Goodwin Sr. Penn State University
Austin Hervey Sr. Adrian College
Mika Nervick Sr. Quinnipiac University
Sarah Nielsen Sr. Penn State University
Todd Skirving Sr. Rochester Institute of Technology
Lauren Spring Jr. The Ohio State University
Lee Stecklein Sr. University of Minnesota

* Repeat Nominee

Finalists will be announced in February. The 2017 recipient will be recognized in a ceremony on Friday, April 7 as part of the NCAA Men’s Frozen Four weekend in Chicago, Ill.

We thank our partners for their invaluable support in recognizing these exceptional student-athletes.